Broke AF #1 – Eyeliner brush and a Back Story | The Hall of Beauty

Hello and welcome to this new weird (what isn’t weird here?) series on my blog!

Before anything said and done, let me tell you what inspired this series. I am a university student. When I started this blog, I wasn’t a makeup artist, I didn’t give tuition. I would get monthly allowance (Alhamdolillah for that!) and that was it. I could barely make it through the month due to the expenses of my university (transport, books, assignments, etc) and daily life. So when I started this blog, I had very little makeup to begin with, and I would save up money every month to be able to buy that one product I really wanted. I would also feel this pressure to have good quality and branded products to review on my blog, because I saw other beauty bloggers who had everything I couldn’t even imagine having. I was also really dedicated towards mt blog and wanted the best for it. It was really a strain at that time.

Why am I telling you this? Don’t worry I am doing great now! Alhamdolillah. I am very satisfied with what Allah has given me. However, this soppy story do have a good side to it. I learned some great tricks in order to get things worked out for me at that time. So here I am with this series to help out you guys, and in turn get some Duaen. Yeah, I’m kinda old fashioned like that.

So, let’s get straight to the tip!

Eye Liner Brush

(I actually picked this trick up from Umaima Mehtab.)

We all know those Morphe and Sigma brushes aren’t in our budget. No matter how inexpensive they think these brushes are, they really aren’t. And I certainly am not willing to pay 500 rupees for a small brush (okay, may be they aren’t that expensive, but we have a cheaper alternative, so why not?)

So this trick helped me when even 500 rupees seemed too much to spend on a brush. Go to a stationary shop and get a paint brush. Yes. A zero number paint brush. It is so precise and beautifully pointed, you will get the perfect wing each time. And a huge plus point is that it is only for 10 rupees (20 max).

IMG_4510

Img Source: Google.com

Well, that’s it for today! I hope this helped you guys out to some extent. If it did, please make sure to “like” the post! Also if you like this series, let me know in the comments below so I keep coming out with more!

Till next time!
Munazza Bangash

Youtube: /TheHallofBeauty

Facebook: /makeoversbyMB

Instagram: /MunazzaBangash

Twitter: /munazza_bangash

Snapchat: /MunazzaBangash


One thought on “Broke AF #1 – Eyeliner brush and a Back Story | The Hall of Beauty

  1. Pingback: Previously in The Hall; Makeup Looks, Lessons, Favorites and Blogger of the Month, What I’m Watching, Reading, and Much More! | JUNE, JULY & AUGUST KETCHUP 2017 | The Hall of Beauty

Leave a Reply

