Interview With a Makeup Artist – Zara Imtiaz

What a lovely person!
Check out Zara Imtiaz’s interview below and make sure to hit “like” if you enjoyed reading about her, and comment below and show some love!

IMG_2349


Since when have you started this makeover service? What triggered you?
I always had passion for beauty and fashion which led me to pursue a college degree in “Fashion Designing”. During this time I became attracted to the glamorous world of makeup. I remember the time when I used to watch fashion TV and other shows where they showed makeup artists behind the scenes working on models which excited me. Thereon, I started experimenting colors. I started to get good response from people out of which some people asked me to do their makeover. Due to the overwhelming response I thought of pursuing my career as a professional makeup artist. In 2012, I learnt professional makeup and decided to pursue this passion by continuing to learn new techniques with my on going degree. I was trained at Sabs salon and I also learnt hair styling from pivot point. After graduating, I went to London College of makeup for an advanced course about fashion, media and special effects makeup. After receiving my diploma and becoming an IMA certified Makeup Artist, I returned to Karachi contemplating my next step.

In a short span of time, with the help and support of my family, I decided to launch my own makeup studio, which became functional on 15th of November 2014.

How do you stay motivated and what keeps you going? An inspiration?
Being a makeup artist is what I always dreamt about. I could have never done this without the support of my parents, family, fiancé and friends who have been very supportive throughout my whole journey and always encouraged me to aim higher and work harder.

My first and foremost inspiration has always been my mother. Makeup artist who have inspired me are Natasha Khalid and Tamanna Roshan (Dress your face).

What is your signature look that you and your clients both love?
Signature look for my brides is sparkle gold glittery eyes with smokey black corners. I and my clients love dewy finish with highlighter. Basically I always ask my clients what they are looking for, and then I do the makeup accordingly so that they are satisfied.

What is “makeup” to you? (philosophically)
Makeup is my passion, a skill that I carry to make others smile.

Any funny or cool experience with a client that you would like to share?
Who has been your favorite client so far? A favorite memory.
Funniest moment was when I was sitting on the reception desk of my studio when clients came to book an appointment. My clients started talking to me as I was the receptionist until they got to know from my assistant that they were talking to me.

My list of favorite clients is never ending.

What about a bad experience? Any failures, mistakes or regrets? A type of client you would refuse to take?
The clients who I refuse to take are the ones who are least punctual because of whom my daily schedule gets delayed. Basically because of one client the others have to suffer which I don’t like to do.

Any message you would like to give to all the aspiring makeup artists and hairstylists? Any tips?
My message to all the makeup artist and hairstylist is very simple. Treat your work as your passion, never do it for the sake of money but for the love of makeup.

Recommend us a freelance beautician that we can contact for next month’s interview, if you think they should be featured.
Amna Farhad


Besides makeup and beauty, what are your interests? Passion?
Besides being a makeup artist, I like swimming and baking. I love to travel around the world.

What is your biggest pet peeve, generally?
My biggest pet peeves are unhygienic and dishonest people.

If you could change one thing about this world, what would it be?
Crime
What, according to you, is the philosophy of life? Biggest lesson you’ve learned in life so far?
Life isn’t easy but every person needs to be patient in every aspect of life. One should always help needy people and always be thankful in whatever you have. To forgive and forget is the biggest lesson I’ve learnt in life.

What has been the best moment of your life so far?
The day I graduated from the “Asian Institute of Fashion Design” and the day my makeup studio was launched.

One rule, according to you, that should be followed to lead a happier life?
Praying five times a day

Best way to connect with you?
Facebook page: zaraimtiaz
Instagram: zaraimtiazmakeupstudio
Snapchat: ZImakeupstudio
Email: zaraimtiazmakeupstudio@gmail.com, appointment@zaraimtiaz.com
Studio number: 0320-2799

We welcome everyone to our studio.
Thank you so much for being here! I hope you enjoyed your time.


Here are some of the looks she has done on her clients! Which one is your favorite?:)


Untitled-2

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

Blog Lovin’
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

