Interview With a Makeup Artist: Qirat Baber

Today we have with us one of my inspirations! A great makeup artist, and she’s very sweet and nice in person. I absolutely love the looks she has done on her clients; flawless. But what I love most about her as her snaps. Yes! If you’re on Snapchat, make sure you follow Qirat Baber. You’d love her snaps in every way possible. She shares hauls, reviews, makeup tutorials, skin care, etc. The other day she showed us her older pictures and passed comments on herself. I enjoyed it a lot. But enough talking, let’s get straight into the interview she has given us.

 


13563451_1075235062512249_687751891_n

Qirat Baber

BEAUTY:

Since when have you started this makeover service? What triggered you?

I have always loved dressing up dolls, I used to make their hair put on some extra lipstick from my mom’s dressing table (and later get scolded) but never knew dressing up dolls would soon turn into dressing up real life dolls. I was never allowed to put makeup on, a roll on gloss was also such a biggie!
I had been practicing makeup since the past 4.5 years and had started professionally around a year now! I always used to buy a lot of makeup from different kids stores and then watch a lot of youtube tutorials and try stuff on myself and my friends. My friends used to always come over to get their makeup done and they always used to tell me how I am so good at it and I should think about taking it professionally from then on I decided ill learn from the best and then be the best myself as well.

 

How do you stay motivated and what keeps you going? An inspiration?

When you love something and it’s your passion, you don’t need any motivations because that’s everything for you! My support system, my parents and my friends who are constantly pushing me, if it wasn’t for them, this wouldn’t have been possible!

 

What is your signature look that you and your clients both love?

I don’t have a signature look that I stamp on every face. I create a different look for every different face. I only believe in enhancing the features and not caking up too much! Making people look more youthful and comfortable with their own self. I like my makeup extremely blended and subtle.

 

What is “makeup” to you? (philosophically)

Makeup is just an extension to our personality, we all love to look good and makeup can build that confidence.

 

Any funny or cool experience with a client that you would like to share? Who has been your favorite client so far? A favorite memory.

My clients are everything for me! I remember I had a mehndi bride once and she got into an argument with her mom on how her dupatta should be, she panicked and started crying, I held her hands and told her ill fix everything, just don’t cry! She stopped crying, calmed herself down and later messages me telling me how she loved her makeup and thanked me for being there, best feeling ever!

 

What about a bad experience? Any failures, mistakes or regrets? A type of client you would refuse to take?

Every job, every field, every step of your life you’ll meet with different experiences, my clients have always been very understanding and I am so grateful for that. The only type of clients I dislike are the ones who aren’t punctual and then expect you to do wonders in their given time. We need our time just like everyone else does.

 

Any message you would like to give to all the aspiring makeup artists and hairstylists? Any tips?

Practice, practice and practice, that is whats going to make you perfect. Be honest to your work, be honest to your clients. Makeup is an art, its an expression make sure it’s done to perfection.

 

Recommend us a freelance beautician that we can contact for next month’s interview, if you think they should be featured.

Anila Ali and Zara Imtiaz


13177483_1044169658952123_3172959457465843869_n

Qirat Baber

PERSONAL:

Besides makeup and beauty, what are your interests? Passion?

Makeup is my only passion. Making others look beautiful and confident with their own self. Makeup is basically everywhere, other than that I love buying bags and clothes.

 

What is your biggest pet peeve, generally?

They are too many! Number one being; people not caring about their personal hygiene and also eating with their mouth open. If you talk about makeup then un-blended foundation and concealer.

 

If you could change one thing about this world, what would it be?

Stop all the inequality and injustice.

 

What, according to you, is the philosophy of life? Biggest lesson you’ve learned in life so far?

Tell the people you love, how much you love them, do what makes you happy, make sure your parents are happy with you, if it wasn’t for them you wouldn’t be where you are today!

 

What has been the best moment of your life so far?

There are way too many Alhamdolillah! But if talking about a recent one; it’s when girls who follow me tell me they look up to me and how much they love me, that’s one of the bestestest feelings.

 

One rule, according to you, that should be followed to lead a happier life?

Pray and make your parents happy and everything else will fall into place.

 

What is the biggest beauty secret for any woman, according to you?

Eating healthy and having lots and lots of water.

 

Best way to connect with you?

My facebook page: Makeup by QB

Instagram: Makeup_by_qb

Snap chat (where you’ll have to tolerate me every single day, hehe): Makeupbyqb


Thank you so much for being here! I hope you enjoyed your time. 

Here are some of the looks she’s done on her clients. Show some love in the comments section below! ❤


Make sure you “like” and “comment”. Show support so we keep bringing you amazingly talented makeup artists on Desirable Purity every month! You can check out last month’s interview here!

*If you want to be featured on this blog, you can write us a Guest Post. (Note: Only the post with original content [related to beauty] will be featured on Desirable Purity. If your post lacks in originality or quality, I have the right to reject.)

*If you’re a beauty blogger and want to do a collaboration post with Desirable Purity, feel free to email us you idea.

*If you’re a makeup artist and want to be the next one interviewed, drop us an email with all the needed information.


Untitled-2

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

Blog Lovin’
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Interview With a Makeup Artist: Qirat Baber

  1. Pingback: Interview With a Makeup Artist – Anila Ali | Purity

  2. Pingback: Previously on DP Beauty – June 2016 Update (Makeup looks, catch up, and more!) | Purity

Leave a Reply

