Makeup Revolution Blush (Treat) – Review

Makeup Revolution is the one brand I feel uncertain about, but at the same time, I want to try all of the products they launch. A lot of them have worked out for me, but some didn’t, which is common for any brand and for any person to happen, to be factual.

Today, I’m here with a quick review about Makeup Revolution’s blush in Treat. I got it from Daraz.pk for Rs. 225/-
Yes, it’s very affordable and that was the second thing that drew me into it. The first was its color. I would also absolutely love to try the others in this range, like, “Hot”, “Sugar”, and “Wow”, etc.

13453871_1774133216152578_840290061_n

Packaging: The blusher comes in their basic packaging. This is also the type they use for their single eye shadows. It’s not a luxury packaging, obviously, but I count it great for its price. It is plastic, with a see-through top lid from which the actual shade is visible. You see the brand’s name on the top lid, written with gold. On the back of the blusher you have the name of the brand (Makeup Revolution), the shade’s name (Treat), and Ingredients written in basic font and black color over white background.

13457605_1774133249485908_1658660969_n

Quality: The blusher, itself, has Revolution engraved on it. It has a smooth texture, and the scent is not distinguishable. It glides on smoothly and doesn’t look patchy. The pigmentation is medium, and in my opinion, you can’t go wrong with a blusher with medium opacity. It gets powdery when you swirl your brush in it. It does have Talc in it, but it is very inexpensive and I don’t expect a luxurious blusher out of that price tag.
The shade I have looks very natural on the cheeks. I have used this one blusher on my clients, and achieved beautiful results each time.
It does fade a little throughout the day, but you’d be good to go if you set it with a makeup setting spray.

13473757_1774133259485907_902794158_n

My Opinion: I like it because you get a lot of product for the price, and comparatively, the quality and color selection is bomb. I have been using this blusher non stop. It looks great on me whether I’m doing natural looks or full-on glam. I have used it plenty of times and for a long time, and I’m yet to hit the pan. In my opinion, it’s a great blusher and I recommend it to all.

13444253_1774133236152576_1687381492_n

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Perfect opacity
  • Looks Natural
  • Doesn’t get Patchy

Cons:

  • Might fade on some people.

Rating:
I rate 4.8 / 5 STARS

Price and Availability:
You can get it from Daraz.pk for Rs. 255!

For me, it’s a hot product. What about you? Have you tried their blushers?


Untitled-2

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

Blog Lovin’
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Blush (Treat) – Review

  1. Pingback: Daraz.pk Haul – Makeup Revolution, Masarrat Misbah and Sweet Touch| Munazza Bangash | The Hall of Beauty

  2. Pingback: Build Your Complete Makeup Kit – 2016 Beauty Favorites | The Hall of Beauty | The Hall of Beauty

  3. Pingback: Previously on DP Beauty – June 2016 Update (Makeup looks, catch up, and more!) | Purity

Leave a Reply

